Our Customer Testimonials

Finan Home Service has an overall HomeStars.com
score of 9.7/10 based on 60 reviews.

You can view all of our HomeStars reviews here: homestars-read-our-reviews

Our Most Recent Reviews:

Bathroom light fixtures installed with new out let boxes

10/10
February 2017

We are very happy with the service from Finan. Mike Kropf was very pleasant to deal with, he arrived in the window of time specified and cleaned up after and did a great job on the lights. We have used Finan many times in the past and will continue to do so.

London ON

Electrical problem resolved

10/10
January 2017

Had a problem with electrical outlets and jacks to accommodate new wireless phone. Mike was courteous, professional and gave me options to resolve the problem. Also put everything back in place and cleaned up, which I really appreciated. I will be using this company’s service again.

London ON

Installing two new outlets

8/10
January 2017

I had an electrician out the same day that I called, to install two new outlets. Mike the electrician was personable, friendly and professional. This is the second time I have used Finan. He had to come back two days later to finish up one last thing, and came right when scheduled.

Have been very satisfied with their service.

Anne, London ON

New Panel and Aluminum Wiring Issues

10/10
January 2017

Aluminum Wiring issues up to Code. We recently had Finan Home Service do some electrical work at our home. They inspected all wiring connections behind plugs, switches and light fixtures and replaced all plugs, switches with aluminum coated devices. They replaced our 100 Amp fuse panel with a new 125 Amp breaker panel and installed a complete Home Surge Protection. The two electricians Mike and Scott that did the work were very professional, polite did excellent work, showed up on time and wore booties to protect the floors. They answered any questions we had and explained what they were doing and were very nice to deal with. They also installed three 4′ LED Lamp Strips in our lower basement. I highly recommend this company and will call them them for any future jobs we have. We live in London Ontario.

Grant Brown, Elora ON

Plumbing is not their best suit

5/10
December 2016

Called them for water dripping issue in the toilet. Guy suggested we change the insides of the water tank. So we got him to change it out. Next day, much worse. A different guy comes in and says we have to change the whole tank and it will cost us much, much extra. Why wasn’t the tank replacement done first then!? Why did we have to pay for both services when they clearly messed up the initial time!!

Other then that, they’ve been alright. The Air conditioning service they did seem to be alright and pointed out a lot of good things that we need to look after and maybe replace down the line.


Company Response:

This is certainly not the type of work we want to be know for. The normal process we follow would be to credit any monies for the original call and put it towards the new toilet. Our staff don’t recall any scenario like this in the past year. Can you call our office and ask to speak to John Finan? I’ll be happy to get this straightened out for you.

London ON

Air Conditioner Installation

10/10
December 2016

Great service, Top-notch work done. Installed and working on day promised. Though they had to cut into the ceiling of my finished basement, you would not know it. Darren and Lee did a great job! Unit works great!

Chris Mroz, London ON

Central Air Conditioner installation

10/10
September 2016

Our 26 year old Central Air Conditioning system finally developed a refrigerant leak. As it used R22 it was uneconomic to look for the leak and recharge it. The timing couldn’t have been worse and occurred in the middle of a heat wave with high humidity. As both my wife and I have medical problems we sought out someone who could install a new unit in the shortest possible time. The Finan representative came to our home the same evening we called them, gave us a quote and we ordered the unit. We received a call from Laurie the next day advising the projected installation date followed by a second call confirming it. Within three business days the unit was installed much to our great relief. The two technicians that installed the unit were polite and helpful. We were very impressed with their work ethic and professionalism. We have decided to ask Finan to help us resolve a plumbing problem and will be ordering a new furnace in the near future. Well done Finan !

London ON

Shower installed in clawfoot tub

10/10
August 2016

We had a dilemma in finding a low cost way of installing a shower in the second floor bathroom because of the slanted ceilings in our century home. Mike came over and talked to us and suggested moving the tub to the middle of the room thereby having the height necessary for a standup shower in the tub and being able to keep the antique clawfoot tub.

Dan & Katherine, London

New HVAC System Lennox

10/10
July 2016

After our 23 year old Air Conditioning unit died during the hottest week of the year of course I scrambled to get estimates for a replacement seeing as the high efficiency furnace was also 25 year old and had had some issues in the past , I decided it was time for a complete HVAC upgrade. Finan came out with a very competitive quote and we decided to go with them. The guys came out the next day and did a great install under very trying and hot conditions the house was 37 degrees C and very humid and did a great job. Initially I was not very happy with the performance of the system and they came out to check it right away, it turned out to be a defective thermostat right out of the box New, this was replaced and away we went again . although much better with the new thermostat I still wasn’t happy with the way the system was performing compared to the old one so they sent out another tech and with some fine tuning on his part and some adjustments and tweeking to the system, I am now 100% happy with the performance of the new HVAC System it is working extremely well. Good Job by everyone involved.

Robin, London

RESOLVE ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH ALUMINUM WIRING 5500.00

10/10
June 2016

New panel and bring aluminum wiring issues up to code. Great service provided by Finan Home Service. Cost was reasonable. Glyn and Evan were excellent. I would recommend Finan for any work of this type. Very good financing available if needed. Finan Home Services was quick to respond to my request for service and the work was completed in a timely manner. Their work passed electrical inspection with no problems.

Wayne Langohr, London

Electrical diagnosis and fixes

10/10
May 2016

I could not get an outside timer switch to work and had a couple other problem switches in the house. Mike and Scott were very nice to deal with. They diagnosed and then explained things. I appreciated that they gave me recommendations and options to help with the pricing. I was very impressed so much so that I will be looking to ths company as a main supplier for other areas like plumbing, heating, and cooling.  Great Service.

Lee, London

Toilet repair

10/10
May 2016

I just wanted to tell you how pleased I am with Milos. This is probably the third time he has come to repair something. He is always professional, helpful, and helps me understand what I do and do not need done. I really appreciate his work.

Debra, London

Electrical

10/10
April 2016

After many calls to electricians who advertise 24hr emergency service Finan was the only one who provided the service. They arrived when they said they would and worked in the dark.  Thank you.

Joyce Keith, London

Closet Lighting

10/10
April 2016

Finan completed the rewire of my house a few months back with the previous owner completing the work. Removing knob and tube on a 100 yr old house isn’t easy, but they did a great job! I called to get a light installed in my closet yesterday and they came the this morning and completed the work on the spot! Very professional service, I will definitely use them again.

Katherine, London

Electrical Repair

10/10
April 2016

Mike and Evan came to my place to fix of my light fixtures. They were very professional, nice, well mannered. They made sure to clean up any mess that was made. They fixed my light fixed and an outlet. They were able to complete the job in an hour and they explained everything they did in detail.

CaptBillz, London

Furnace Tune Up

10/10
March 23, 2016

Spencer was knowledgable and efficient on his service work. He informed me of many details to look for when the furnace is running throughout the year. He did some maintenance that i requested and was very thorough in his work.

Chris Mroz, London

Ceiling Fan Installation

10/10
March 22, 2016

Have used many times for various work. High quality workmanship, with never any problems. Very polite and reliable. Always feel secure with any work they do. Highly recommend. Take pride in their work.

Shar, London

Breaker panel + serge protector

10/10
March 8, 2016

From the person who answers the phone, to the men who do the work, I’m extremely happy with Finan home service. No pressure and work is always throughly explained. The home protection plan is the best!

Nancy, London

Electrical, Aluminium to Copper fix

10/10
March, 2016

We wanted to do something about our aluminium wiring for insurance purposes. Matt the salesperson explained all the options very clearly and with no pressure to pick one over another. He gave us a very detailed quote, and was very patient with my calls about things I forgot or wanted to add. Mike and Scott did a great job for us, answering our questions and explaining what they were doing. They wore booties to protect the floors, and cleaned up nicely. We are very pleased and will use them for our next project.

Karin Adams, London

Electrical work

10/10
March, 2016

Based on these people having done the knob and tube wire removal in our house (7+ years prior to us moving in) and also based on the positive reviews on Home Stars (and the Best Of London award for best electrical contractor), we hired Finan to add multiple electrical features to our house, including pot lights, switches, electrical outlets, and outdoor lighting.

The salesman Matt was very personable, and did a good job at coming up with a detailed quote. He took his time, and explained all the elements of the job. I would recommend taking the recommendation of replacing your electrical panel with a grain of salt from all electrical salesmen – after he recommended this for us, I spent my own time doing research and found that the majority of our circuits were underloaded and a panel replacement was not necessary (in fact, after the work was done on the house, we had more circuit breakers free than when we started).

The electricians were fantastic – they wore boot covers, and did an adequate job of cleaning up our house after the fact. Of course it isn’t a perfect job, but the effort is greatly appreciated (far more than most contractors we have had in the past). Issues were dealt with proactively, and holes were placed with thought and the cosmetic outcome in mind.

I would highly recommend this company for their electrical work.

Mavrik13, London

Installation of Water Heater

10/10
September, 2015

I am very impressed with Finan’s professionalism and high standards for service. Everyone I spoke to (Glen, Martha, Jim and Mike) were knowledgeable, courteous & personable. They show up on time, work efficiently and respectfully and offer helpful tips and advice for your home. The price was very reasonable. I will use this company in the future for other work and would highly recommend them to others. Thank you kindly for the peace of mind you gave me.

Michelle Van Grunsven, London

Furnace and Hot Water tank replacement

10/10
July, 2015

Great Service! Glen’s professional quote; Jim and Walter who did the installation on time; Mike who followed up as promised and on time; Martha a pleasant phone representative. Great team to deal with!

Chris Mroz, London

Heating/cooling installation

10/10
July, 2015

The work was done as efficiently as possible especially in a house that has no basement. All the guys in the team were very helpful and worked together amicably. The leader of the team was great in suggesting ideas.

Rajulton Fernando, London

2 Furnaces, A/c and Water heaters

10/10
May, 2015

After an extremely dissatisfying (to say the VERY least) experience with RELIANCE HOME COMFORT, I decided to replace all my equipment in two homes I own.

John Finan was incredibly excellent to deal with, honest, knowledgeable and competent. I felt that I was dealing with someone who truly cared about their work and reputation.

The crews came in got the work done so quickly it was amazing. They were clean, friendly, competent and efficient. I was surprised with how hard these guys worked and how cheerful they were doing their work (says something about the employer)

They cleaned the worksite thoroughly, showed me how to use the new equipment and did an excellent job.

I couldn’t be happier, I have nothing negative to say.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Lisa, London

Furnace Repair

10/10
April, 2015

Our furnace fan stopped working late Saturday evening. We called Finan on Sunday afternoon and Shawn arrived at our house within 30 minutes. He quickly and skillfully diagnosed the issue with our 5yr old furnace and was able to clean a part and return it to nearly new condition. Our fan was running soon after and we’ve enjoyed warm floors ever since. Really thrilled with Shawn’s friendly and efficient service!

Peter Gilbert, London

finan-home-service-best-of-london_5

Review Finan
Home Service
via HomeStars.com

(click image below)

review